Unforseen Day Off & Fashion Ideas

11/23/2010

Name that Tune: “Still here after all this time..” – Still Here, Nucleus Roots

Movie Quote of the Day: “By the way, you were wrong about my outfit. It’s the Cheryl Ladd collection and I got it at JC Penney’s. On sale!” – Zoolander

PC still just about working although I feel that we may be clinging on for grim death (like Gillian McKieth onto her contraband supply of food seasonings stashed in her rucksack).

Could she BE anymore irritating? Vote for Shaun to win. He is, after all, a godlike genius. I love him.

 

So, staff and inmates from PT Correctional Facility were all sent home yesterday thanks to a gas pipe situation, which caused the heating to fail and shut down the ovens in the kitchen – not that this would have made much difference to the temperature of the dinners I’m sure (did I just say that out loud?)

 But, for H&S reasons we all had to go home and have been off today aswell.

Wave your hands in the air and say “Hell Yeah!” to an unexpected day off and consequent lie-in.   Awesome!

I have 2 pressing questions today, the first being thus…

In the light of Wills & Kate announcing their wedding day as Friday April 29th 2010 – does this mean there’s the potential whiff of a bank holiday? If so, this would be cool as it would give me a day to prepare for my sister’s Hen do on the following day.

 Take note politician decision making dudes. My sister announced her wedding day first!

(BTW loving Kate’s engagement frock and would like one myself but have seen that Tesco are selling them for £16 so now every bird from Lands End to John o’ Groats will have one, which of course, by the law of all that is cool will render it unwearable) Engagement Dress Copy )

 Instead I need to address the following fashion question… Am I too old for animal from the muppets PJ’s?  Animal PJ\’s-Peacocks  Personally, I don’t think so…

I may treat myself in the January sales.  There’s a matching dressing gown too. Hell, I’d wear THAT ensemble on a night out!

 

Leave a Reply

