Is there anybody out there? (apparently so…)

08/08/2010

Name that Tune:   “…I’m not that hard to find.  Tell her she can look me up if she has the time” – If you see her say hello, Bob Dylan

 Movie Quote of the Day:     “At one time or another passion will make fools of us all” – Becoming Jane

 

Shortly we will be departing for the UFO hub of the north…. Todmorden.

www.bbc.co.uk/insideout

 Keep watching the skies!

 If I don’t check in again before Thursday it’s because either (a) I was abducted in Tod by strange creatures (houseboat dwelling crusties or possibly aliens??) and am being probed for scientific purposes. 

Or (b) I got arrested trying to thieve a pair of jumbo fairy wings from a fancy dress store on Rufus Court.

Or (c) I was savaged by an escaped animal at Chester Zoo, which knowing my luck wouldn’t be anything as dramatic as a Tiger, it’s more likely be a pack of rabid Meerkats or similar. Not that I am suggesting that any of the animals at Chester Zoo are rabid in any way or that the security of their enclosures should be questioned at all.

Hopefully I’ll be fine…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

