Midweek News (and glitter)

05/26/2010

Name that Tune:    “Have you ever thrown a fist full of glitter in the air? Have you ever looked fear in the face and said I just don’t care?” – Glitter in the Air, Pink  

Movie Quote of the Day: “I was partial to tragedy in my youth. That was before experience taught me that life was tragical enough without my having to write about it.” Clash of the Titans 

For my midweek news round-up I have selected the following articles that caught my eye online so far this week:- Growing old disgracefully:- Drunken scooter pensioner 

OMG! Put the brakes on next time love:-  Australian train hits buggy 

You’ve got to be freaking kidding me! Child smoker 

“Dad Mohammed refuses to see the problem with the current situation, claiming, ‘He looks pretty healthy to me’ “   

And finally. Nothing else newsworthy other than a Chinese Proverb which Confuscious SHOULD have said:-  

“Never let children play with glitter”.  

I’ve come home spreading sparkle everywhere, from my trouser legs, my armpits, everywhere! It was like Tinkerbell & the Absinthe Fairy went all mash-up on PCP at a rave! I swear I think it’s even in my eyes. 

"Nice One, Top One, Get Sorted"

Leave a Reply

