Hairscares

03/02/2010

Name that Tune: “Who the hell is she? that weirdo with 5 colours in her hair.” – 5 Colours in her Hair, McFly

Movie Quote of the Day:
“I don’t advise a haircut man. All hairdressers are in the employment of the government. Hairs are your aerials. They pick up signals from the cosmos, and transmit them directly into the brain” – Withnail & I

In light of my recent attempt to return to the blonde side of fence, last week I bought a new product:- ‘ColourB4’ from Boots (the cash chemist) which promised to strip my hair of unwanted permanent dye and return it to it’s former colour.
I have been a bit afraid of using it to be honest so it’s still in my cupboard. However, apropos of my visit to the seaside homeland and having taken stock of the natives as I ate my veg-less pasty and resisted the urge to join the line for free batteries,, I have concluded that, all things considered, my red tinged barnet is not actually that bad. So I am going to let the sleeping dogs of hair lie for the time being.

After last weekend and the hair horrors I witnessed ….Trust me… I’ve seen much worse.

Jojoba hot oil and a large hat anyone?

TTFN Xx

Leave a Reply

