Twits

02/25/2010

Name that Tune: “I get knocked down but I get up again, you’re never gonna keep me down” – Tubthumping, Chumbawumba

Movie Quote of the Day:
“Good luck with your illusion of superiority” – Horton Hears a Who

I made a dog’s breakfast of P.E this afternoon by taking over the Hall when it wasn’t my session. Doh! What a blonde. Many of my charming charges were behaving poorly anyway. I felt a bit like Joyce Grenfell on the hockey pitch at St Trinians at one point, so I used it as an excuse to dismiss them all back to class to get changed and have them reflect on their inability to follow instructions.
Trip to The Deep* tomorrow with them. It may be a looooong day… Going to Boro after work though to hook up with the Al-meister for some quality R&R. Watch this space for a critical review of our Saturday night’s frivolities. We are hopeful of some Seaside Danny Wilde action.

The Bman is bedbound with bad headache and gutrot. It has affected his usual negative countenance and tipped him further over the edge of ill-temperedness. I took him up a cup of green tea (his usual tipple) as a token of affection to find him asleep all foetal and looking cold so I covered him with a dressing gown. Talk about a bear with a sore head an hour later when he lurched from the bed chuntering about the mug of tea. Why was it there? Had he asked for one? Why couldn’t he be left in peace? What time was it? Why had I made him a tea when he didn’t want one? Had I not thought to come and ask him first rather than just rock up with one out of the blue.

………J O G O N M Y ….F R I E N D !! ………………………..


Message received loud and clear my love. Next time I won’t bother. Men! You can’t do right for doing wrong. Screw ‘em all – get a dildo and a dog & sign up for the wine of the month club I say.

Breathe in……………………………… Exhale………………………..

Have signed up to Twitter (dhwkitty) to see what all the fuss is about (my sister is a big fan). I have no clue what I am doing or what I am supposed to look for or to write..
She advises me that it’s a bit like standing in a large hall filled with strangers and shouting out to see if anyone hears you and wants to take notice.

Bit like my P.E. session today then eh?

Ba Ba Ching!

Xx

* http://www.thedeep.co.uk/
http://www.twitter.com/
>
>
>
Leave a Reply

