Remote Remote

01/04/2010

Name that Tune: “Freedom is mine and I know how I feel. It’s a new dawn, It’s a new day” – Feeling Good, Nina Simone

Movie Quote of the Day:
“As for reality… let me enlighten you.” The Duchess


Back to school today, well… for me anyway, just for the morning for some training. Full throttle tomorrow though. Should be interesting to see if we can all get up and out on time and without chaos reigning.

I spent yesterday afternoon reclaiming my house back from the devil that is Christmas and all things festive & likely to shed on my carpets and floors. Damn you Tinsel. Damn you to hell!
An added bonus was finding the missing Freeview remote control inside the 3 seater couch which means we are once again in the Land of more than 5 TV channels. I had an idea that it might be the only place it could have gone, so I lifted up the couch in my best Superman impression and gave it a bit of a shake. Several items rattled their way to the lowest end. With no obvious site of entry I made a small slit in the lining underneath the cushions and with a certain amount of trepidation, stuck my hand in! Have you ever played that party game where you stick your hand in a box and have to feel around, and there are things like cold spaghetti, jelly, or drawing pins in there? Well, it was a nit like that. I felt like Indiana Jones in the Temple of Doom when he had to feel about for some secret lock or other and has humunguous insects crawling all over his hands as he blindly feels around.
Aswell as the Star Prize of the Freeview Remote other ‘trophies’ discovered included:- 2 dodies, a set of children’s beads, 3 pens, a pencil, several random plastic items and half a breadstick of indeterminate age. Tony Robinson & his Time Team are now interested in excavating the 2 seater.

I celebrated (after disinfecting my hands and putting the sofa back together) with a cup of tea and watching the last half of Corpse Bride on ITV3. Hopefully it will be some time before the penny drops for the childerbeast and they realize that they can watch Cbeebies again now – one channel I have not missed in the 5 week absence of the remote.

Well, gotta go. I have date this evening while Bman is on lates. An early night for me tonight with a chilli hot chocolate and a bit of the Gene Genie for starters then Jack & Sawyer for dessert, i.e. the ‘Ashes to Ashes’ & ‘Lost’ season 5 DVD’s Santa was thoughtful enough to put in my stocking.

Yum Yum and Hubba Hubba.


TTFN Xx
Leave a Reply

