Holidays are coming

11/30/2009

.

Name that Tune: “Just hear those sleigh bells ring-ling ring-ting-tingling too” – Sleigh Ride, Ella Fitzgerald

.
Movie Quote of the Day: “Oh, the silent majesty of a winter’s morn… the clean, cool chill of the holiday air… an asshole in his bathrobe, emptying a chemical toilet into my sewer… ” National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation
.

.
Managed some childerbeast-free Chrizmo shopping in the rain on Saturday. I wasted at least an hour trying on dresses I didn’t need, that didn’t fit anyway, but did at least manage to pick up a few stocking fillers for the little ladies in my life without their ever watchful beady eyes upon me at the till.
.
I wanted to make a Key Lime Pie form a recipie I had found but when I got home I realised I didn’t have anough double cream. Today after school, I went to the local shop for more, and between us, R & I had a bash at it.
My culinary skills are somewhere on a par with Rea from ‘Butterflies’ so I wasn’t totally hopeful of success (which is just as well considering the outcome…)
.
The result could best be described as an analagy of myself really:- i.e. a bit of a sloppy mess on top with a gingery bottom that could use a bit of firming up, but…nonetheless… not that bad once you actually tried it. 🙂
.
.
Have scared up a posse from school to go and watch ‘Paranormal Activity’ tomorrow night at the movies. For once I may be relieved that the Bman will be at home on a night. I shall let you know if it lives up to frightening expectation.
.
.
All go at school this week. Next week is Christmas Production Showtime, where hopefully, what seems like months but is probably only a few weeks, of practicing the songs from Joseph will all come to fruition and astound parents and staff alike with it’s brilliance (!?) and then we can send the technicolour frigging dreamcoat packing and Close Every bloody Door on it for the forseeable…
.
.
.
FYI. It is officially the festive season now because I had a mince pie yesterday and saw that Coke advert with the truck convoy all lit up in fairy lights:-
.
“Holidays are coming, holidays are coming”.
>
>
>
>
>
Leave a Reply

