More Ghosts & Genie Love

06/09/2009

Name that Tune: “You disturb my natural emotions, You make me feel I’m dirt” – Ever Fallen in love, Buzzcocks

Movie Quote of the Day:
‘Alas I have little more than vintage wine & memories.” Withnail & I

Bloody Facebook man! Someone has added some frankly terrifying photos from the early 90’s taken in or around Kinetic – the club we used to frequent every Friday on a regular basis. I thought the only thing that could make them any more disturbing would be if I were actually on any of them (plaited hair, lycra catsuit, full sweat-on, gurning smile etc) but I was wrong. A face from beyond the grave loomed out like a yellow mole from between 2 random ravers in the back seat of an old Astra. That Woman! Don’t ask but my word…. Urghhh the hairs on the back of my neck stood on end when I clapped eyes on that blast from the past, and not in a good way either. Out damn spot out! I felt unclean and needed a shower afterward – spinechilling times indeed – forget flaming Bolling Hall Fright Night because after seeing that face again after all these years I can handle headless horsemen and as many grey ladies as you can throw at me – bring ‘em on!

On the subjects of bygone times and certain elements of wrongness, last night was the final episode of ‘Ashes to Ashes’ & my Mondays shall now be bereft of my weekly does of The Gene Genie. I know it’s wrong and I probably shouldn’t admit to it, but I think I am a teeny bit in love with DCI Gene Hunt. I think I have said so before but surely there must be some kind of support group for this kind of thing;

“Hello My name is…… and I have a strange crush on (insert name of unlikely Adonis here) etc” that type of deal.

Speaking of ‘Ashes to Ashes’… the 80’s! Stylish times indeed (?) Check out my Facebook album of old pics & letters called ‘Teenage Kicks’. Not sure if I have already put this link on here before but if I have….here it is again.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=88922&id=588522244&l=0a2418a1a4

Leave a Reply

