Ebb & Flow

01/12/2009

Name that Tune: “Hold her, & kiss her & tell her you care, If you wait ’til tomorrow she’ll no longer be there.” – Birds in your Garden, Pulp
Movie Quote of the Day: “I know what I have to do now. I gotta keep breathing. because tomorrow the sun will rise. Who knows what the tide could bring?” Cast Away
So, after careful consideration & more than a little protest from my usually sat-on-the fence, indifferent to all matters other than food football or the offer of a quick feel, husband, I have decided to hang fire on the prescription drugs and have cracked open the St John’s Wort instead on the provision that at next breakdown (and there will be one) that he listen to me and not simply dismiss me or protest with cries of “what do you expect me to do about it?” or “For fecks sake” or other unhelpful remarks.
A pat on the back, a “there there dear”, a cup of tea and a biscuit would be better than nothing, because 99% of the time that is all I need. After a good night sleep calm is once again restored and my over active brain activity is reduced down to it’s usual status quo of near flatline and I am contented anew. Job’s a good ‘un.
Ebbs and flows and all that.
Speaking of ebbs and flows, when I finally tore myself away from Wii carnival golf last night and got into bed – Bman was watching ‘Castaway’ which we have both seen a few times before, we went to the movies to see it in fact. Well we both decided that Wilson the volleyball should have got an Oscar. I thought that there should be a Facebook fanclub for him and this morning I was pleased to find that like-minded peeps have already thought of that and there are in fact 3 different appreciation groups dedicated to the most famous volleyball in cinema history.
Wilson. We salute you!

PS. R was filling in her Fairy Secret Diary yesterday and in the section for My Best Friend she wrote “My Mummy”. Awwwwwwwwww
TTFN xX
Leave a Reply

